FLEXY Awards: The Winners

Excite­ment abound­ed last Tues­day evening as the win­ners of the 2014 FLEXY Awards ascend­ed the stage and claimed their awards.

The FLEXYs are open to all fleet pro­fes­sion­als, regard­less of whether or not they were mem­bers of NAFA Fleet Man­age­ment Asso­ci­a­tion. Indus­try lead­ers, act­ing as judges in the selec­tion process for final­ists and win­ners, nev­er saw the names of nom­i­nees or the orga­ni­za­tions they work for. Vot­ing was 100 per­cent blind; based sole­ly upon the actions and ideas list­ed by the nom­i­nees on their sub­mis­sion forms. This allowed for unbi­ased selec­tion based strict­ly on the qual­i­ty of nom­i­nee accom­plish­ments.

The win­ners of the 2014 FLEXY Awards are:

Out­stand­ing Achieve­ment in Cor­po­rate Fleet Man­age­ment
Jonathan Kamanns


Out­stand­ing Achieve­ment in Pub­lic Fleet Man­age­ment
Kevin Schlangen, CAFM

Dako­ta Coun­ty

Excel­lence in Cor­po­rate Fleet Sus­tain­abil­i­ty
Bruce Dono­van

DeAn­ge­lo Broth­ers Incor­po­rat­ed

Excel­lence in Pub­lic Fleet Sus­tain­abil­i­ty
Kei­th Leech

City of Sacra­men­to

Excel­lence in Cor­po­rate Fleet Safe­ty
Andy Sacha


Excel­lence in Pub­lic Fleet Safe­ty
Jacquie Deitch

City of Cal­gary

Excel­lence in Fleet Lead­er­ship
Kei­th Leech

City of Sacra­men­to

NAFA’s Mem­ber of the Year and Affil­i­ate of the Year were award­ed for their out­stand­ing ser­vice and con­tri­bu­tions to the Asso­ci­a­tion. The hon­ors for 2014 go to:

NAFA Mem­ber of the Year
Tra­cy McCann

Mylan Inc.

NAFA Affil­i­ate of the Year
Jan­ice Sut­ton

Fleet Man­age­ment Week­ly

The evening con­tin­ued on with the Open­ing Night Par­ty, filled with food and music. The awards and par­ty were spon­sored by Wheels, Inc. Con­grat­u­la­tions to all of the 2014 FLEXY nom­i­nees and win­ners. You are the pride of NAFA and of the fleet pro­fes­sion!



    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required field are marked *.